Sunday, October 27, 2013

Book Marketing: The Authors Show Lineup And '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading' Contest

The Authors Marketing Powerhouse has announced The Authors Show interview lineup for the week of October 27, 2013, and the names of those entered in '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading' Awards contest

Don McCauley of the Free Publicity Focus Group and Danielle Hampson of, founders of Book Marketing: The Authors Marketing Powerhouse, have announced The Authors Show radio and broadcast schedule for the week of October 27, 2013. The new show schedule is available at the Book Marketing site.

Week October 27, 2013 On The Book Marketing Show

Eric DelaBarre
John Meacham
Richard Godwin
Leyland Hazlewood

Week October 27, 2013 On The Authors Show

Maria Hammarblad
Toi Thomas
Susan K. Earl
Marcy Luikart
Patrick Brigham
Les Morse
Thelma Zirkelbach
Lois W. Stern
Myrna Beth Haskell
Jeffrey Kern
MaryAnn Diorio, PhD
Bruce Atchison
Helen Hipp
Kristin Barnes
Dr. Barbara Becker Holstein

They have also announced that voting for the 4th Annual '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading' Awards Contest is taking place now. The 4th annual awards contest has been opened to the public for the first time. In keeping with the tradition of creating maximum publicity opportunities for the works of both published and self-published authors, this year's contest has been carefully designed to maximize public awareness for authors. Finalists will be chosen by public vote which will be backed up by the show's ongoing publicity campaign.

Entrants will submit a 1000-word essay about their journey to becoming an author, how that journey has impacted their lives and will present the author's body of work to the public. Winners will also be chosen by public vote based on the essay submitted. Winners will appear in the print and electronic versions of '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading', which will be available to the public through online book outlets. Finalists and winners will appear on a dedicated website,, with headshots, book covers and links to the author's website.

Contestants in the awards contest, by genre, include:

Jeffrey W. Kern
Robert Thornhill
Melissa Pettignano
Christi Kari
Lynn Hobbs
R. S. Guthrie
Russell Warnberg
Jim Armstrong
RG Bud Phelps
Scott D. Roberts
Roland Allnach
Jim Beck
Jay Hartlove
Susan K. Earl
Jeffrey Hickey
Linell Jeppsen
Emeka Iwenofu
Patrick Brigham
Dr. MaryAnn Diorio
Jacob Singer
C. Robert Cales
Maria Hammarblad
Marcy Luikart
Deborah M. Piccurelli

Robb Hill
Julie L. Kessler
Thelma Zirkelbach
Nancy Alvarez
Deborah Clark
JP Jones
Rick Redner and Brenda Redner
Ian Moore-Morrans
Sgt. Clyde Hoch
Carl O. Helvie R.N., Dr.P.H.
Myrna Beth Haskell
Clyde Bradley
Kandy Kay Scaramuzzo

Danielle Leibovici
Laura W. Eckroat
Charoletta Anderson
G. R. Holton
Joe Sergi
Linda Maria Frank
M. Ann Machen Pritchard

Laura J. Davis
CN Bring
William D. Burt
John DeFilippis
Toi Thomas
Serge Roux-Levrat
Tom Donnan
Myrlande E. Sauveur
C. Kay Jones
Bruce Atchison
Errol A. Gibbs

Authors and writers who wish to participate can find information on the contest at The Authors Show site. The public is invited to read submissions and vote for their favorite entry on the contest page at the Authors Show site at


Don McCauley is a marketing strategist and is the facilitator of the Free Publicity Focus Group, a marketing and publicity firm. He also serves as the host of The Authors Show Radio.  Danielle Hampson is the Executive Producer of The Authors Show radio group of programs and is the CEO of KDResources Inc.

More information is available by visiting The Authors Show site. Questions can be addressed to Don McCauley by email at don (at) or Danielle Hampson at danielle (at)


Don McCauley
Free Publicity Focus Group

Danielle Hampson
The Authors Show