Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Christmas Gift Ideas For Romantics - Romantic Fiction Novel 'Passions In Paris' By Author Rusty Blackwood Now Available

Blackwood's new romance novel presents an intense story of soul mates whose love spans lifetimes. The story is written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. Recent reviewers have compared it to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'

Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood romantic fiction novel, 'Passions in Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary' is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. It has been compared to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'. The novel has also received extremely positive reviews from reviewers. The book makes a perfect holiday gift for those who enjoy romance novels written on a grand scale.

"If anyone were to ask me if Passions in Paris would make a great Christmas gift," explains Rusty Blackwood, " I would definitely say yes, and I don't say this simply because I wrote it, but because I truly do believe it. Christmas is a very special time, filled with love, giving, and sentiment of the heart, and what better way to tell that certain someone how you feel then by giving the gift of romantic, descriptive word that can sweep their heart to a most special place, and time."

In the new novel the city of Paris, one of the most romantic places in the world, sets the scene for 'Passions In Paris'. The book is peppered with drama, intrigue, deception, adultery and jealousy. The fictional romance centers on star-crossed lovers Joy Wychmere and Cullen Malone. A diary, lost for almost half a century, opens a door to the past and one fateful evening changes two lives forever.

Linkk Kula Kane said, "Passions in Paris I think stands it ground with these other powerful romantic stories like 'The Notebook' by Nicolas Sparks. A long kindled love, which finds its place from a romantic spark in the mind of one, to a mounting real life experience between two different worlds, brought together by an on going weave of circumstances, doubts, mystery, and intrigue, that sets ablaze forbidden emotions on a roller coaster ride of endless desire, and surmounting obstacles, that test the strength of their determination to prevail. Miss Blackwood has a rare talent to bring this and more into the minds and hearts of those who have had the privilege to be transported into her wonderful world of story telling."

Reader Fred Pifer stated the new romance book, "is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book 'Love Story' by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout."

Other reviewers have praised the new romance book. Reviewer Cat Howard said, "Eternal love, finding your true soul mate, and how echoes from past lives can influence the present, this story has it all . . . " Another Reader's Favorite reviewer stated, "Enjoyable and exciting, this is a book for people who have romance flowing in their veins."

Readers can download the Kindle version at Amazon.com. 'Passions In Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary' is also available at Amazon in paperback, Barnes and Noble in paperback and Nook versions, at Create Space and in all electronic versions at Smashwords.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto area and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrusty@hotmail.ca. More information, including 'An Evening With Rusty Blackwood - Parts 1-3' is available at her website at http://www.rusty-blackwood.com.


Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.


Rusty Blackwood
Web: http://www.Rusty-Blackwood.com
Email: writerrusty@hotmail.ca