Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Author Joseph Macolino Releases New Fantasy Novel, 'The Birth Of Death'

In the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien and G.R.R. Martin, Joseph Macolino is a builder of worlds. Macolino's newest fantasy fiction sets a new standard in books for young adults

Good fantasy books are released every day. Good fantasy books with real depth are not. Masters of the epic high fantasy genre, such as J.R.R. Tolkein and G. R. R. Martin, were builders of worlds. While other stories may be derivative of their works, few can create at the level of these revered masters. Following the path of his mentors, Joseph Macolino, a contemporary scribe of epic high fantasy, constructs a world of extreme depth and extraordinary richness. As a famous hobbit once said, "If you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to."

"Evorath gives readers a way to escape from reality while showing that even the greatest heroes struggle with doubt," Macolino stated. "These books are intended to show that it is the diversity of individuals, rather than conformity, is what makes for a strong society. I started writing the Evorath series for my own escape. As I built the world though, I knew that I had to share it." What pleases me the most about 'The Birth of Death' is that readers seem to get just as much excitement reading it as I got writing it.”

'The Birth of Death' is the first in a series of fantasy novels taking place in the world of Evorath. With elves, centaur, lamia, satyr, demons, and a variety of original races, readers are immersed in a world of excitement and adventure. These good fantasy books delve into complex relationships and budding friendships. Readers will learn about the world of Evorath and the people who are working to survive in a flawed society. Of course, with a great new evil growing in Evorath, these flaws in society soon become the least of their concerns.

The Birth of Death has received rave reviews from readers. One reviewer stated " An exciting, well written and comprehensive fantasy book that I enjoyed reading. It has a great pace and nicely executed by the author. The main character, Artimus was a superb creation . . ."

"What pleases me the most about 'The Birth of Death'," Macolino concluded, "is that readers seem to get just as much excitement reading it as I got writing it.”

Joseph Macolino is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below or by email at media@evorath.com. 'The Birth Of Death' is available at most online retailers. More information is available on Macolino's website at http://www.evorath.com.

About Joseph Macolino:

When he is not pouring his heart, soul, blood, sweat, and tears into writing good fantasy books, Joseph spends time studying the politics and economics of Earth, and also enjoys studying philosophy from nearly every school of thought; if it has anything to do with social philosophy, he wants to know about it. Through this learning, he admits that most philosophy books are relatively dry in their presentation, but hopes to convey these concepts in a way that people can enjoy and relate to. He looks to accomplish this by providing good epic fantasy books for years to come.

Ultimately, Joseph Macolino built Evorath to be his ultimate fantasy book getaway and wants his readers to enjoy the same luxury.


Joseph Macolino